Navy magazine is distributed on Capitol Hill,the Pentagon and naval bases around the world. It provides information that impacts Sailors, their families and the Navy. Navy is published quarterly by the Association of the United States Navy (AUSN).

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 49 of 51

48 Navy | Summer 2018 ADVERTISING OPPORTUNITIES Contact: Charlie Hull, Advertising Representative Phone: 301.987.0632 SUBMISSIONS Letters to the Editor are encouraged. They may be edited for length, style and clarity. Send mail to "Letters to the Editor" at AUSN or email to; include your full name, address and daytime phone number for verification. Name may be withheld upon request. For guidelines on article submission, visit SUBSCRIPTIONS Navy is part of membership in AUSN. To join, renew your membership or to report an address change, call or write AUSN or email us at CONTACT US Association of the United States Navy (AUSN) 3601 Eisenhower Avenue, Suite 110, Alexandria, VA 22304 Tel: 703.548.5800 or Toll Free: 1.877.NAVY.411 (628.9411) Fax: 703.683.3647 or Toll Free Fax: 1.866.683.3647 NAVY MAGAZINE BOARD OF DIRECTORS VADM Lewis W. Crenshaw, USN (Ret.), Chair LCDR Daniel X. Feliz, USN RADM Daniel P. Holloway, USN (Ret.) CMDCM Tat L. Huen, USN (Ret.) CMDCM Linda Lopez, USN (Ret.) FORCM Clarence "C.J." Mitchell, USN (Ret.) CDR Joseph Quaglino, Jr., USN (Ret.) RADM Paul V. Shebalin, USN (Ret.) MCPON Michael D. Stevens, USN (Ret.) Claudia Mansfield Sutton, CAE CMDCM Veronica Tutt, USN (Ret.) Anthony A. Wallis ELECTED OFFICERS LCDR David M. Bradley, USN (Ret.), National President* ISCS Jon Altmann, USN (Ret), National Vice President David Vardeman, National Treasurer* VOLUNTEER OFFICERS CDR Kimberly A. Brubeck, USNR, VP, Officer Affairs CMDCM Bryan Exum, USN (Ret.), VP, Enlisted Affairs* CAPT Paul S. Glandt, USN (Ret.), VP, Retired Affairs CAPT Kenneth Ireland, USN (Ret.), VP, Government Relations ABH2 (AW/SW) Michael J. Little, USN, Librarian CDR St. Elmo Nauman, Jr. USN (Ret.), Chaplain CAPT Loren H. Page, USN (Ret.), VP, Membership CAPT John Lynn Shanton, USN (Ret.), VP, Communications CAPT David L. Woods, USNR (Ret.), Historian REGIONAL PRESIDENTS CAPT Aaron Bresnahan, USN, Northeast Region CAPT William Joransen, USN (Ret), Southeast Region CAPT Timothy E. Tyre, USN (Ret), Midwest Region CDR Joseph Quaglino Jr. USN (Ret.), Southwest Region CAPT Allen C. Hansen, USN (Ret), Northwest Region CMDCM Jerry Featherstone, Washington/Maryland/Virginia Oconus (WMVO) DC Region *Also serves on the Board of Directors Association of the United States Navy Please Share Your Regional News We'd like to hear more from our regions and chapters...especially your involvement in your communities. Send your photos (with full caption and photographer info) and stories to and we will also share on our Facebook page!

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of AUSN - SUMMER 2018